COURT-I

Before the Appellate Tribunal for Electricity

(Appellate Jurisdiction)

Appeal No. 279 of 2013 & IA No. 102 of 2014

Dated: 27th May, 2014

Present: Hon'ble Mr. Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam, Chairperson

Hon'ble Mr. Rakesh Nath, Technical Member

Gujarat Urja Vikas Nigam Ltd. Appellant(s)

Versus

Gujarat Electricity Regulatory

Commission & Ors. Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M.G. Ramachandran

Mr. Anand K. Ganesan Ms. Swapna Seshadri Ms. Poorva Saigal Mr. Anushree Bardhan

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Buddy A. Ranganadhan

Mr. Rupesh Kumar

Mr. Pravesh Bahuguna for R.73

Mr. Amit Kapur

Ms. Poonam Verma and

Mr. Gaurav Dudiya for R. 76

Mr. Sanjeev Gupta &

Mr. Sirtesh Mukherjee for R. 9

Mr. Deepak Khurana

Mr. Vikas Mishra for R. 17 & 45

Ms. Amy Gupta

Mr. Piyush Joshi for R. 57

Mr. Buddy A. Ranganadhan

Mr. Anirban, Mr. Udayan Yadav

Mr. Sanjeev Kumar for R. 30 & 47

Mr. Parth Contractor for R. 71

Mr. Shamik Bhatt for R. 40

Mr. Shekhar &

Mr. Sunil Puri for R. 77

Mr. Marfatia for R. 16, 22,29,67 &78

Mr. Saman Ahsan for R.55

Ms. Manisha T. Karia &

Mr. S.M. Sharma for R.39

Mr. Nishant Katoch for R.40, 57 & 60

Mr. Hemant Singh for R. 42

Mr. Vikas Singh, Sr. Advocate &

Mr. Hemant Sahai for R. 20 & 23

Mr. Anurabi for R. 26

Mr. Sameer Vyas for R. 12 & 21

Ms. Nupur Kanungo & Ms. Jesal Wahi

for R. 50

ORDER

We have heard Learned Counsel for all the parties. Written Submissions have been filed by the parties after serving copy on the other side. Mr.M.G. Ramachandran has also filed his additional Written Submissions today after serving copy on the other side.

Judgment is Reserved.

(Rakesh Nath)
Technical Member
pr/js

(Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam)
Chairperson